Day 8: Lima part deux*

So when I blog when I travel–if I have time during the day or what not I outline what we did and then go back at night to write about what we did over the previous day depending on timing and availability of time.  Well, I never got back to this one and the last one for some reason or another.  But they have been sitting in my drafts since 2017 and I figured it’ll help me jog my memory when I am old and forgot everything (like today). So because I can’t remember what happened yesterday–let alone 2017 I am just publishing them as-is because they have photos and stuff attached.

Also to note below–when I mention the woman who ate two loaves of bread for breakfast–I want you to know that was in awe and amazement NOT judgement other than “damn, that’s hot.” Also, I did not drink all the Pisco situated in front of me.  We went to the Pisco museum and I started taking pictures and I got everyone we were sitting with to give me their tasting glasses so Wunder could take that photo. Everyone thought we were hilarious or obnoxious–who knows, but there was much laughter from everyone who volunteered their glasses.

Breakfast

–woman who ate 2 loaves of bread

Tour

–fake eyelashes

–Larco Museum–flowers and old shit and dirty shit oh my!




–Convento Santo Domingo–i.e. Church and Sanctuary of Saint Rose of Lima

–Palace of Peru (changing of the guard)

–Pisco museum

–Chocolate museum

We skipped out and did lunch at Tanta

Wandered a bit

Cathedral de la San Francisco (catacombs!/inappropriate jokes)

Cab to Parque Kennedy (gatos!)

Walked back to hotel to wait for our very long flights

Airports…

Leave a comment